UEFA Champions League : Teams, Medal and Live Stream 2020

UEFA Champions League Live Stream

UEFA Champions League : Teams, Medal and Live Stream 2020

The UEFA Champions League is a world most high-status Europe's premier club football competition held annually and organized by the UEFA (Union of European Football Associations). It is also the most prestigious Club event in European football, which is played by the national league winners.

The UEFA Champions League was founded in 1992. Since 1955, this event has been officially known as the European Club, or in short, it was famous in simple terms of the European Cup. Prior to 1992, the competition was played straight knockout competition. In 1990 the competition was extended and included in the group phase and in other teams. 

In the current format, the UEFA Champions League comprised into many stages, every season it started in mid-June with three qualifying rounds and one play-off rounds. The last six group stages teams will play with 26 teams. The 32 teams split into 8 groups and from each group, four teams play with each other. The group stage champions and runners-up go into the knockout phase which held in late May or the beginning of June. The champion of the UEFA Champions League qualifies for the FIFA World Cup and UEFA Super Cup.

 Due to the Coronavirus pandemic, the UEFA Champions League 2020 schedule matches were interrupted and it was postponed in May 2020.

The UEFA Champions League competition was won by twenty clubs such as the most successful club Real Madrid won 13 times, Liverpool is the prevailing heroes after defeated Tottenham Hotspur in final of 2019 with a score 2-0. Spanish clubs won 18 times, England won 13 times and Italy won 12 times. England has the most winning teams, with five clubs winning the title.

Trophy and medals:

Every year the champion team awarded the European Champion Clubs' Cup. In 1967 the first version of the trophy has been awarded. If any team who have won the champions league back to back three years or multiple times received the official trophy forever.

Every time when the Club received this new trophy, officials prepared a new trophy for next season. Five clubs have received an official trophy including Liverpool, Real Madrid, Bayern Munich, Ajax, and Milan. The official trophy has remained with UEFA since 2008 and the clubs are awarded a replica.

The present trophy size is 74 cm (29 in) tall, weighing 11 kg (24 lb), it is made of silver. This trophy was designed by Jorg Stadelmann. In 1966 the original trophy was given to Real Madrid and the prize was 10,000 Swiss francs.

The UEFA Champions League winners awarded 40 gold medals and runner-up received 40 silver medals in the year 2012-13.

Prize money

The tournament fixed prize money paid to the clubs from 2019-20 is as follows:

•    Preliminary qualifying round: €230,000
•    1st qualifying round: €280,000
•    2nd  qualifying round: €380,000
•    3rd  qualifying round: €480,
•     Group stage: €15,250,000
•    Group match victory: €2,700,000
•    Group match Draw: €900,000
•    Round of 16: €9,500,000
•    Quarterfinals: €10,500,000
•    Semi-finals: €12,000,000
•    Runner up: €15,000,000
•    Winning the Final: €19,000,000

UEFA Champions League and European Cup List

Club Titles R Winning Year
Real Madrid 13 3 1956, 1957, 1958, 1959, 1960, 1966, 1998, 2000, 2002, 2014, 2016, 2017, 2018
Milan 7 4 1963, 1969, 1989, 1990, 1994, 2003, 2007
Liverpool 6 3 1977, 1978, 1981, 1984, 2005, 2019
Bayern Munich 5 5 1974, 1975, 1976, 2001, 2013
Barcelona 5 3 1992, 2006, 2009, 2011, 2015
Ajax 4 2 1971, 1972, 1973, 1995
Inter Milan 3 2 1964, 1965, 2010
Manchester United 3 2 1968, 1999, 2008
Juventus 2 7 1985, 1996
Benfica 2 5 1961, 1962
Nottingham Forest 2 0 1979, 1980
Porto 2 0 1987, 2004
Chelsea 1 1 2012
Celtic 1 1 1967
Hamburger SV 1 1 1983
Steaua Bucuresti 1 1 1986
Marseille 1 1 1993
Borussia Dortmund 1 1 1997
Feyenoord 1 0 1970
Aston Villa 1 0 1982
PSV Eindhoven 1 0 1988
Red Star Belgrade 1 0 1991


UEFA Champions Team List

Dinamo Zagreb, Porto, Kobenhavn, Atletico Madrid, Bayern, PSV, Rostov, Barcelona, Celtic, Benfica, Besiktas, Dynamo Kyiv, Napoli, Basel, Ludogorets, Paris, Arsenal, Juventus, Sevilla, Lyon, , Club Brugge, Leicester, Legia, Dortmund, Real Madrid, Sporting CP, Tottenham, Monaco, Leverkusen, CSKA Moskva,Monchengladbach and Man. City  


UEFA Champions League Live Stream


Sports fans are always enthusiastic to watch their most awaited UEFA Champions League football match live streaming at the stadium as well as Online but because of tough schedule they cannot watch their favorite match live stream. Don’t worry Football Today Live brings for you the best streaming service at a very low price, subscribe today to get a premium subscription. Once you subscribe you will get instant access of UEFA Champions League live and other sports streaming at one place on your smart devices. Moreover , you can enjoy more than 200 HD and SD sports channels which you can access globally from any place in the world.

  • Tags:
Share this post